Wednesday, February 1, 2023
HomeBusinessNew school calendar up for debate at LISD board meeting

New school calendar up for debate at LISD board meeting

Longview ISD Logo.jpg

The Longview Board of Trustees will meet at midday Wednesday at Longview Excessive College, with subsequent 12 months’s faculty calendar one of many gadgets up for dialogue.

The agenda for right this moment’s assembly requires the dialogue and “doable approval” of the 2023-24 faculty calendar. Two separate calendars have been generated and will likely be up for dialogue.

You are reading: New school calendar up for debate at LISD board meeting

LISD proposed calendar 1

The primary of the proposed LISD faculty calendars for 2023-24.

Readmore : Ex-MP Who Quit Over Porn-Watching Scandal Wants To Stand At The Next Election

Readmore : ‘For The Birds’: Labour And Unions Condemn Sunak Plan To Sack Striking Workers


The fist calendar calls for college to start on Thursday, Aug. 10. On this calendar, college students could be launched early for the Christmas break on Friday, Dec. 15 and return to highschool on Wednesday, Jan. 3. The ultimate day of college on this calendar could be Friday, Could 24.

The second calendar calls for college to start on Wednesday, Aug. 9. On this calendar, college students could be launched early for the Christmas break on Wednesday, Dec. 20 and would return to highschool on Thursday, Jan. 4. The ultimate day of college would even be on Friday, Could 24.

The primary calendar has no full days off within the months of February and April, whereas the second calendar has a minimum of one off day in every month.

The proposed Thanksgiving and spring breaks are the identical on every calendar: Monday, Nov. 20 by Friday, Nov. 24 for Thanksgiving; and Monday, March 11 by Friday, March 15 for Spring Break. 

RELATED ARTICLES

Latest Articles

Related Posts